Donate Us

Procced
X
+

Thank you to my local Deaf and ASL Community for helping me practice and learn American Sign Language. Please see the calendar below for additional events. Most are Houston-based, but occasionally I share out-of-area events with notice.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Signs of J.O.Y – ASL Social

March 7 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm UTC-5

Thursday, March 7
7 pm – 10 pm

Cypress Bible Church
11711 Cypress N. Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429

The original FB event can be found here:

Please bring a snack or drinks to share

WEAR GREEN, BRING GREEN FOOD!

Share this Event!

Details

Date:
March 7
Time:
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Facebook Feed

2 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Thank you Magen Reese for sharing this image with me 🥰 ...

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Don't forget! There are many events already posted on calendar that are upcoming!

Sunday, June 30 - Sunday, July 14

Sunday (June 30)
1. Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church's Lord's Supper Potluck

Thursday (July 4)
1. ASL Social - Kemah

Friday (July 5)
1. Fuddrucker's ASL & Deaf event

Saturday (July 6)
1. [CANCELLED] Deaf Awareness Day at Schlitterbahn
2. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Wednesday (July 10)
1. Houston Deaf Senior Citizens Love Fund, Inc. Luncheon
2. Deafshop Workshop Series

Thursday (July 11)
1. Signs of J.O.Y. ASL Social

Friday (July 12)
1. LSC - CyFair ASL & ITP Alumni Social
2. Russo's NY Pizzeria Social

Saturday (July 13)
1. Houston Deaf Senior Citizens Love Fund, Inc. Field Trip
2. Galleria ASL Social
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday (July 14)
1. Houston Area ASL: Animals
2. Aladdin the Broadway Musical - ASL Interpreted Show
...

View on Facebook

1 month ago

That Tali Appleby

For today (Thursday), June 6, - June 23

Thursday, June 6
1. 11th Annual Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization
2. Signs of JOY ASL Social

Friday, June 7
1. 11th Annual Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization
2. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
3. FADI's Deaf and ASL Social with Southwest Houston Deaf Social

Saturday, June 8
1. 11th Annual Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization
2. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
3. Texas Blind, Deaf, & Orphan School Reunion BBQ Cook-Out
4. Galleria ASL Social
5. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, June 9
1. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
2. Houston Area ASL: Colors/Flora

Monday, June 10
1. 61st Annual Southwest Deaf Gold Association Tournament
2. Emergency Management Interpreter Training

Tuesday, June 11
1. 61st Annual Southwest Deaf Gold Association Tournament
2. Emergency Management Interpreter Training
3. Free ASL Job Search Workshop

Wednesday, June 12
1. 61st Annual Southwest Deaf Gold Association Tournament
2. Emergency Management Interpreter Training
3. Houston Deaf Senior Citizens Love Fund, Inc. Luncheon
4. Deafshop Workshop Series

Thursday, June 13
1. 61st Annual Southwest Deaf Gold Association Tournament
2. Emergency Management Interpreter Training

Friday, June 14
1. Emergency Management Interpreter Training
2. ASL Cheers & Whiskey River

Saturday, June 15
1. Woodhaven Family's Summer Kick-Off Party
2. Clay's ASL Social
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, June 16
1. National ADA Symposium

Monday, June 17
1. National ADA Symposium

Tuesday, June 18
1. National ADA Symposium

Wednesday, June 19
1. National ADA Symposium
2. National Deaf Education Conference

Thursday, June 20
1. National Deaf Education Conference

Friday, June 21
1. National Deaf Education Conference
2. Silent Dinner at Baybrook Mall
3. Deaf Coffee Chat NW

Saturday, June 22
1. National Deaf Education Conference
2. Houston Deaf Senior Citizens Love Fund, Inc. Field Trip
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social
4. Six Flags Deaf Awareness Day
5. Starbucks (Humble) ASL Social

Sunday, June 23
1. Houston Area ASL: Colors/Flora
...

View on Facebook

2 months ago

That Tali Appleby

Thank you to the brave for us to be free. ...

View on Facebook

2 months ago

That Tali Appleby

Updated and Added Events for May 25 - June 9

For more information, please visit my website: thattaliappleby.com

Saturday, May 25
1. Workshop with TSID President Frank Perelaz & GHID Meeting with Elections
2. Memorial Day Deaf Picnic (FREE thanks to BAYOU CITY INTERPRETING)
3. AMC Katy Mills 20: Aladdin (Open Captioned Movie)
4. Silent Saturday ASL Social
5. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, May 26
1. Woodhaven's Memorial Day Picnic
2. AMC Studio 30: Aladdin (Open Captioned Movie)
3. AMC Willowbrook 24: Aladdin (Open Captioned Movie)

Monday, May 27
1. Deaf Breakfast Club

Friday, May 31
1. HAD's General Meeting

Saturday, June 1
1. Deaf Con 2019
2. 20th Annual Awareness Day @ Six Flags
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Thursday, June 6
1. 11th Annual Art Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization

Friday, June 7
1. 11th Annual Art Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization
2. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
3. FADI's Deaf and ASL Social with Southwest Houston Deaf Social

Saturday, June 8
1. 11th Annual Art Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization
2. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
3. Texas Blind, Deaf, & Orphan School Reunion BBQ Cook-Out
4. Galleria ASL Social
5. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, June 9
1. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
...

View on Facebook
Share this Event!