Donate Us

Procced
X
+

Thank you to my local Deaf and ASL Community for helping me practice and learn American Sign Language. Please see the calendar below for additional events. Most are Houston-based, but occasionally I share out-of-area events with notice.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Deaf Senior Citizens Meeting

March 13 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm UTC-5

Wednesday, March 13
9 am – 1 pm

MMSC (Metropolitan Multi-Service Center)
1475 W Gray St
Houston, TX 77019

*Meet in the gym

Share this Event!

Details

Date:
March 13
Time:
9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Facebook Feed

2 days ago

That Tali Appleby

Updated and Added Events for May 25 - June 9

For more information, please visit my website: thattaliappleby.com

Saturday, May 25
1. Workshop with TSID President Frank Perelaz & GHID Meeting with Elections
2. Memorial Day Deaf Picnic (FREE thanks to BAYOU CITY INTERPRETING)
3. AMC Katy Mills 20: Aladdin (Open Captioned Movie)
4. Silent Saturday ASL Social
5. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, May 26
1. Woodhaven's Memorial Day Picnic
2. AMC Studio 30: Aladdin (Open Captioned Movie)
3. AMC Willowbrook 24: Aladdin (Open Captioned Movie)

Monday, May 27
1. Deaf Breakfast Club

Friday, May 31
1. HAD's General Meeting

Saturday, June 1
1. Deaf Con 2019
2. 20th Annual Awareness Day @ Six Flags
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Thursday, June 6
1. 11th Annual Art Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization

Friday, June 7
1. 11th Annual Art Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization
2. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
3. FADI's Deaf and ASL Social with Southwest Houston Deaf Social

Saturday, June 8
1. 11th Annual Art Kruger National Deaf Basketball Organization
2. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
3. Texas Blind, Deaf, & Orphan School Reunion BBQ Cook-Out
4. Galleria ASL Social
5. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, June 9
1. Family Weekend Retreat with Texas School for the Deaf
...

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Thank you for 100 Likes! ...

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Monday, May 13 - Sunday, June 2

Thursday (May 16)
1. CAAG Cares Deaf Social BWW

Friday (May 17)
1. Deaf Coffee Chat NW
2. Baybrook Mall Silent Dinner

Saturday (May 18)
1. GHDC General Meeting
2. Alumni of the "SHO" North Shore Senior High 2nd Annual Alumni Picnic
3. Galleria ASL Social
4. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social
5. Sugar Land Skeeters vs Long Island Ducks

Sunday (May 19)
1. Houston Area ASL: Countries/Cities

Saturday (May 25)
1. Workshop with TSID President Frank Perelaz
2. Memorial Day Deaf Picnic
3. Silent Saturday ASL Social
4. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday (May 26)
1. Woodhaven's Memorial Day PIcnic

Monday (May 27)
1. Deaf Breakfast Club

Saturday (June 1)
1. Deaf Con 2019
2. 20th Annual Deaf Awareness Day @ Six Flags
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social
...

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Happy Mother's Day ...

View on Facebook

1 month ago

That Tali Appleby

The technical issues have been fixed!

Let's get these posts back on-time!

TODAY, Friday, April 19 - Sunday, April 28

Friday April 19
Silent Dinner at Baybrook Mall

Saturday April 20
1) HCIL: Community Emergency Response Team (Series)
2) Spring Festival at Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church
3) Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Wednesday, April 24
Blondie's Ribbon Cutting Ceremony - support Traci Ann, Deaf hairstylist!

Thursday, April 25
Signs of Joy ASL Social

Friday, April 26
Deaf Coffee Chat - Baytown

Saturday, April 27
1) Scarborough Festival Deaf Awareness Day
2) 6th Annual Volleyball Tournament
3) Texas Medical Center Excursion & ASL Interpreter Training
4) HCIL: Community Emergency Response Team (series)
5) ASL Festival in Del Valle, TX
6) Silent Saturday ASL Social
7) Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, April 28
1) DeafBlind Community Day at Kemah Boarwalk
2) Houston Area ASL: Idioms/Metaphors
...

View on Facebook
Share this Event!