Donate Us

Procced
X
+

Thank you to my local Deaf and ASL Community for helping me practice and learn American Sign Language. Please see the calendar below for additional events. Most are Houston-based, but occasionally I share out-of-area events with notice.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Deaf American Distance Running: Hall of Fame

May 2 @ 2:30 pm - 3:15 pm UTC-5

Thursday, May 2
2:30 pm – 3:15 pm

Inaugural Induction Ceremony

TSD’s Ruth Seeger HS Gymnasium

Contact person: Steven Baldwin at dfsmithtx@aol.com

More information can be found here

Share this Event!

Details

Date:
May 2
Time:
2:30 pm - 3:15 pm

Facebook Feed

5 days ago

That Tali Appleby

FAQ: "How do we get our event on your calendar?" (or "I know of an event, but I don't see it on your calendar. How do I get it added?"

The fastest way is to simply invite me to the event if it's on Facebook.

The second best way is to give me a flier (if it has one).

If both of those don't work, send me information for the point of contact. I have no problem going to a source.

Also, please be sure to follow up! Sometimes I save things and then get too busy to get into my backside of my website. I don't like missing updates when I *was* informed!

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS HARASSING ME ABOUT EVENTS! If it's not on my calendar, assume I don't know. If it is but you didn't check first, that's ok! I rather be sure than not!
...

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Miss me? 😛
Here we go!

SEPTEMBER

Friday, Sep 6
1. Peri Peri Factory Deaf and ASL Social
2. Main Event (Woodlands)

Saturday, Sep 7
1. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday, Sep 8
1. Houston Area ASL: Food/Cooking

Wednesday, Sep 11
1. Deafshop Workshop Series

Thursday, Sep 12
1. 50th Annual Biennial Conference (Grapevine)

Friday, Sep 13
1. 50th Annual Bienniel Conference (Grapevine)

Saturday, Sep 14
1. 50th Annual Bienniel Conference (Grapevine)
2. Deaf Women of Houston's Quarterly General Meeting
3. Galleria ASL Social
4. Fajita Fiesta (Friendswood) Social
5. ASL Cheers
6. Cleveland TX Social
7. HBDA General Meeting

Sunday, Sep 15
1. 50th Annual Bienniel Conference (Grapevine)

Thursday, Sep 19
1. CAAG BWW September 2019 Monthly Social *** CANCELLED ***
2. Holocaust Museum Houston - Student Interpreted Tour
3. Houston Museum of Natural Science - Student Interpreted Tour

Friday, Sep 20
1. Silent Dinner at Baybrook Mall
2. Deaf Coffee Chat NW
3. Football Party (Women Only) Woodhaven

Saturday, Sep 21
1. GHDC General Meeting
2. HAD General Meeting

Sunday, Sep 22
1. Houston Area ASL: Food/Cooking

Thursday, Sep 26
1. Deaf Awareness Day at Texas State Aquarium

Friday, Sep 27
1. Improv Night: The Kings and Queens of Deaf Comedy
2. Presentation by UbiDuo at Woodhaven
3. Baytown Social

Saturday, Sep 28
1. Mata Expo
...

View on Facebook

2 months ago

That Tali Appleby

Events August 1 - August 31
As always, feel free to message me, send me fliers, or invite me to a Facebook event to add to the calendar. I will confirm whether I already have it on calendar or when it is posted. Thank you!

Friday, August 2
1. Cafe Express Deaf and ASL Social
2. Deaf/ASL Social Main Event - Woodlands

Saturday, August 3
1. 14th Annual Deaf Awareness Day @ South Padre Island
2. (Dallas) Texas Blind, Deaf, & Orphan School Reunion
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social
4. Hands of Love ASL Social

*** AUGUST 4 ****
Deadline to donate School Supplies to Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church

Friday, August 9
1. Spring Creek BBQ ASL Social

Saturday, August 10
1. Texas Deaf Festival
2. Galleria ASL Social - Chacho's Mexican Restuarant

Sunday, August 11
4. Back to School event at Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church
5. Houston Area ASL: Sports

Wednesday, August 14
1. Deafshop Workshop Series
2. August Senior Citizen Luncheon & Social

Thursday, August 15
1. CAAG BWW Deaf Social

Friday, August 16
1. Silent Dinner at Baybrook Mall
2. Deaf Coffee Chat NW

Sunday, August 25
1. Houston Area ASL: Sports
...

View on Facebook

2 months ago

That Tali Appleby

Couple Things
1) Remember - there are MANY events on the calendar already (some are next year!!!!). Some of these require RSVP in advance of the event!
2) I have a friend, 30-year-old deaf woman, who needs a place to stay --- does anyone have room? If so, please PM me and I can help coordinate. Thank you to everyone who reached out already! Hopefully it works out 🙂

Events for Friday, July 19 - Sunday, August 4

Friday, July 19
1. Silent Dinner at Baybrook Mall
2. Deaf Coffee Chat NW
3. LSC-CyFair ASL & ITP Alumni Social

Saturday, July 20
1. Houston Black Deaf Advocates General Meeting
2. ASL/Latino Social (Humble)
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social (Memorial City Mall)
4. ASL Cheers Social

Friday, July 26
1. Deaf Coffee Chat (Baytown)

Saturday, July 27
1. Work Day at Woodhaven *Volunteers Needed
2. Adult & Family Game Night at Woodhaven
3. Silent Saturday ASL Social (Woodlands)
4. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social (Memorial City Mall)
5. Deafblind Community Day at Typhoon Texas *** SSPs needed ***
6. Day 1 of TAJIT Annual CE Conference

Sunday, July 28
1. Deaf Women of Houston Boat Party
2. Houston Area ASL: Animals
3. Day 2 of TAJIT Annual CE Conference

Friday, August 2
1. Deaf/ASL Social Main Event (Woodlands)

Saturday, August 3
1. 14th Annual Deaf Awareness Day at South Padre Island
2. Texas Blind, Deaf, & Orphan School Union Fundraiser (Dallas)
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social (Memorial City Mall)
4. Hands of Love ASL Social
...

View on Facebook
Share this Event!