Donate Us

Procced
X
+

Thank you to my local Deaf and ASL Community for helping me practice and learn American Sign Language. Please see the calendar below for additional events. Most are Houston-based, but occasionally I share out-of-area events with notice.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ASL – Beginner Class

April 7 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm UTC-5

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 1:30pm on Sunday, repeating until April 14, 2019

Sundays
February 24 – April 14
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm

Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church
9920 Long Point Rd
Houston, TX 77055

Cost: $33 for class; $37 book

Information:
Woodhaven@HoustonsFirst.org
832.431.3811 – VP & Voice
Facebook.com/Woodhaven.Church.9

Share this Event!

Details

Date:
April 7
Time:
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Facebook Feed

3 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Events August 1 - August 31
As always, feel free to message me, send me fliers, or invite me to a Facebook event to add to the calendar. I will confirm whether I already have it on calendar or when it is posted. Thank you!

Friday, August 2
1. Cafe Express Deaf and ASL Social
2. Deaf/ASL Social Main Event - Woodlands

Saturday, August 3
1. 14th Annual Deaf Awareness Day @ South Padre Island
2. (Dallas) Texas Blind, Deaf, & Orphan School Reunion
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social
4. Hands of Love ASL Social

*** AUGUST 4 ****
Deadline to donate School Supplies to Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church

Friday, August 9
1. Spring Creek BBQ ASL Social

Saturday, August 10
1. Texas Deaf Festival
2. Galleria ASL Social - Chacho's Mexican Restuarant

Sunday, August 11
4. Back to School event at Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church
5. Houston Area ASL: Sports

Wednesday, August 14
1. Deafshop Workshop Series
2. August Senior Citizen Luncheon & Social

Thursday, August 15
1. CAAG BWW Deaf Social

Friday, August 16
1. Silent Dinner at Baybrook Mall
2. Deaf Coffee Chat NW

Sunday, August 25
1. Houston Area ASL: Sports
...

View on Facebook

4 weeks ago

That Tali Appleby

Couple Things
1) Remember - there are MANY events on the calendar already (some are next year!!!!). Some of these require RSVP in advance of the event!
2) I have a friend, 30-year-old deaf woman, who needs a place to stay --- does anyone have room? If so, please PM me and I can help coordinate. Thank you to everyone who reached out already! Hopefully it works out 🙂

Events for Friday, July 19 - Sunday, August 4

Friday, July 19
1. Silent Dinner at Baybrook Mall
2. Deaf Coffee Chat NW
3. LSC-CyFair ASL & ITP Alumni Social

Saturday, July 20
1. Houston Black Deaf Advocates General Meeting
2. ASL/Latino Social (Humble)
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social (Memorial City Mall)
4. ASL Cheers Social

Friday, July 26
1. Deaf Coffee Chat (Baytown)

Saturday, July 27
1. Work Day at Woodhaven *Volunteers Needed
2. Adult & Family Game Night at Woodhaven
3. Silent Saturday ASL Social (Woodlands)
4. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social (Memorial City Mall)
5. Deafblind Community Day at Typhoon Texas *** SSPs needed ***
6. Day 1 of TAJIT Annual CE Conference

Sunday, July 28
1. Deaf Women of Houston Boat Party
2. Houston Area ASL: Animals
3. Day 2 of TAJIT Annual CE Conference

Friday, August 2
1. Deaf/ASL Social Main Event (Woodlands)

Saturday, August 3
1. 14th Annual Deaf Awareness Day at South Padre Island
2. Texas Blind, Deaf, & Orphan School Union Fundraiser (Dallas)
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social (Memorial City Mall)
4. Hands of Love ASL Social
...

View on Facebook

1 month ago

That Tali Appleby

Thank you Magen Reese for sharing this image with me 🥰 ...

View on Facebook

2 months ago

That Tali Appleby

Don't forget! There are many events already posted on calendar that are upcoming!

Sunday, June 30 - Sunday, July 14

Sunday (June 30)
1. Woodhaven Baptist Deaf Church's Lord's Supper Potluck

Thursday (July 4)
1. ASL Social - Kemah

Friday (July 5)
1. Fuddrucker's ASL & Deaf event

Saturday (July 6)
1. [CANCELLED] Deaf Awareness Day at Schlitterbahn
2. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Wednesday (July 10)
1. Houston Deaf Senior Citizens Love Fund, Inc. Luncheon
2. Deafshop Workshop Series

Thursday (July 11)
1. Signs of J.O.Y. ASL Social

Friday (July 12)
1. LSC - CyFair ASL & ITP Alumni Social
2. Russo's NY Pizzeria Social

Saturday (July 13)
1. Houston Deaf Senior Citizens Love Fund, Inc. Field Trip
2. Galleria ASL Social
3. Houston Deaf/ASL International Social

Sunday (July 14)
1. Houston Area ASL: Animals
2. Aladdin the Broadway Musical - ASL Interpreted Show
...

View on Facebook
Share this Event!